The Mohawk Monopoly


Duration: 01:14:00
United States
Year: 2023-02-23

The Mohawk Monopoly explores the Cincinnati Mohawks’ dominance of the International Hockey League while an affiliate of the dynastic Montreal Canadiens in the 1950s. The history is chronicled through motion footage, still imagery, motion graphics and player commentary. The Mohawks are the most decorated hockey team in IHL history, having won six consecutive league championships and five consecutive Turner Cup playoff titles.

Director: Eric Weltner
Producer: Eric Weltner
Writers: Eric Weltner
Key Cast: Eric Weltner, Scotty Bowman, Billy Goold, Dan Saevig, Tom McVie, Bryan McLay, Glenn Ramsay, Eddie Long, Lou Marcon